Image Image Image Image Image

© 2018 Jan Tenhaven   |   Imprint and Disclaimer

Scroll to Top

To Top

Jan Tenhaven

LILO’S LAUGHTERLILO’S LAUGHTER

By Jan Tenhaven

On 14, Sep 2019 | In | By Jan Tenhaven

LILO’S LAUGHTER

LILO’S LAUGHTER – THE AMAZING LIFE OF LISELOTTE PULVER
60 minutes | Documentary | ARD / NDR | ECO Media

Liselotte Pulver was the film face of the economic miracle years in Germany. Her unconcerned cheerfulness fit perfectly into the time of departure – and repression. As a girl in love in “Ich denke oft an Piroschka” (1955) she softened the hearts of the war generation, in the “Wirtshaus im Spessart” (1958) she confidently stood up to the robbers, and in the Cold War – “Eins, zwei, drei” (1961) – she danced on the table for Hollywood director Billy Wilder.

For her 90th birthday documentary, Lilo Pulver gave an exclusive interview in which she reveals: “I always wanted to be a sex bomb! Instead, the Swiss actress became more famous as an innocent girl and in boyish trouser rolls. At that time her hearty laughter became her trademark.

On the outside, Liselotte Pulver still preserved the façade when her daughter died at the age of 21 and shortly afterwards her husband, the love of her life, died. The great old lady of the German post-war film went through her life without a single scandal. Always disciplined, always in a good mood.

Filmmaker Jan Tenhaven dares to look behind the legend of unshakeable cheerfulness and composure. In LILOS LACHEN, former film partners such as Dieter Hallervorden and Horst Janson talk about their collaboration with Die Pulver, and Lilos’ older sister and son talk about their lives with the famous sister and mother.

The documentary not only tells the story of a breathtaking film career, but also the story of a past Germany and the story of a laugh when there was nothing to laugh about.

Film in full length (password required)

Image Image Image Image Image

© 2018 Jan Tenhaven   |   Impressum und Datenschutz  

Scroll to Top

To Top

Jan Tenhaven

LILOS LACHENLILOS LACHEN

By Jan Tenhaven

On 14, Sep 2019 | In | By Jan Tenhaven

LILOS LACHEN

LILOS LACHEN – DAS ERSTAUNLICHE LEBEN DER LISELOTTE PULVER
60 Minuten | Dokumentarfilm | ARD / NDR | ECO Media

Liselotte Pulver war das Filmgesicht der Wirtschaftswunderjahre. Ihre unbekümmerte Fröhlichkeit passte perfekt in die Zeit des Aufbruchs – und des Verdrängens. Als verliebtes Mädchen in „Ich denke oft an Piroschka“ (1955) erweichte sie die Herzen der Kriegsgeneration, im „Wirtshaus im Spessart“(1958) bot sie den Räubern selbstbewusst Paroli, und im Kalten Krieg tanzte sie – „Eins, zwei, drei“ (1961) – für Hollywood-Regisseur Billy Wilder auf dem Tisch.

Für den Dokumentarfilm zu ihrem 90. Geburtstag gab Lilo Pulver ein Exklusivinterview, in dem sie verrät: „Ich wollte eigentlich immer eine Sexbombe sein!“ Stattdessen wurde die Schweizer Schauspielerin eher als unschuldiges Mädchen und in burschikosen Hosenrollen berühmt. Damals wurde vor allem ihr herzhaftes Lachen zu ihrem Markenzeichen.

Nach außen hin bewahrte Liselotte Pulver auch dann noch die Fassade, als ihre Tochter mit 21 Jahren in den Tod stürzte und wenig später ihr Ehemann, die Liebe ihres Lebens, verstarb. Die große alte Dame des deutschen Nachkriegsfilms ging ohne einen einzigen Skandal durch ihr Leben. Immer diszipliniert, immer gut gelaunt.

Filmemacher Jan Tenhaven wagt den Blick hinter die Legende von der unerschütterlichen Heiterkeit und Gefasstheit. In LILOS LACHEN erzählen ehemalige Filmpartner wie Dieter Hallervorden oder Horst Janson von ihrer Zusammenarbeit mit der Pulver, und auch Lilos ältere Schwester sowie ihr Sohn reden über ihr Leben mit der berühmten Schwester und Mutter.

Der Dokumentarfilm erzählt nicht nur die Geschichte einer atemberaubenden Filmkarriere, sondern auch die Geschichte eines vergangenen Deutschlands und die Geschichte eines Lachens, wenn es nichts zu lachen gab.

Film in voller Länge (Password erforderlich)